Фотопортрет П.И.Чайковского.

The Competition will be held in May, 2022 in Chengdu and Moscow.

In May 2022 the International Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians celebrates its 30th Anniversary! Despite the difficult Global situation due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, for the first time in history the Competition will be held simultaneously in two countries! The best concert halls in Moscow and one of China’s fastest growing cities – Chengdu will open their doors to art lovers and future stars of classical music from 14 countries of the world! Due to the obligation to go through quarantine for everyone entering the territory of China, competition auditions of participants from all countries except China will be held in Moscow. Auditions for the participants of the Third (Final) round of the competition will be held in Moscow for all participants. The upcoming competition will become the brightest event in the international cultural life and will without a doubt forever remain in the hearts of participants, spectators and organizers.

About the Competition

The International Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians is the largest independent professional contest among young talents. The Competition is held in three sections: Piano, Violin and Cello.

Since the Competition is held in different countries, it gives young musicians from all around the world a unique opportunity to participate in this prestigious contest. Its natural ties with the International Tchaikovsky Competition (winners of the Youth Competition are regular participants and winners of the adult one), great amount, technical and artistic level of all contestants, most difficult competition repertoire, authoritative jury boards, great interest among public and wide media coverage – all these facts allow to call the International Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians the most prestigious international youth contest in the world.

With the help from their pedagogues, young musicians prepare complicated repertoire, which lays the foundation for future professional mastery. The Competition provides talented young artists the opportunity to demonstrate their skills to wide audience – about 1.200 contestants from 37 countries took part in the last 10 contests, 3.000+ musicians participated in preliminary auditions.

More than 80.000 live spectators and 1.500.000+ online spectators got acquainted with interpretations perfoormed by the participants, heard opinions of authoritative musicians and critics. Moreover, educational nature of the Competition is reaffirmed by establishing special awards for best teachers, inclusion of lectures, master-classes and exhibitions into the competition program.

  • The Competition is held since 1992.

  • 1.200+ participants from 37 countries.

  • Was held in 6 countries.

  • 80.000 + live audience.

  • 1.500.000 + online audience.

YEAR CITY COUNTRY
1992 Moscow RU
1995 Sendai JP
1997 Saint Petersburg RU
2002 Xiamen CN
2004 Kurashiki JP
2009 Suwon KR
2012 Montreux-Vevey CH
2014 Moscow RU
2015 Novosibirsk RU
2017 Nur-Sultan KZ
2022 Chengdu & Moscow CN
RU

Фотопортрет П.И.Чайковского.

В мае 2022 года конкурс пройдёт в Москве и Чэнду

В мае 2022 года Международный юношеский конкурс имени П.И.Чайковского отмечает своё 30-летие! Несмотря на сложную обстановку, сложившуюся в мире в связи с продолжающейся пандемией COVID-19, конкурс впервые пройдёт одновременно в двух странах! Лучшие концертные залы Москвы и одного из самых быстро развивающихся городов Китая г. Чэнду откроют свои двери для любителей искусства и будущих звёзд классической музыки из 14 стран мира! В связи с необходимостью прохождения карантина для всех, въезжающих на территорию Китая, прослушивания участников из всех стран, кроме Китая, будут проводиться в Москве. Прослушивания выступлений участников третьего (финального) тура конкурса будут проходить в Москве для всех участников. Предстоящий конкурс станет ярчайшем событием в международной культурной жизни и навсегда остается в сердцах участников, зрителей и организаторов.

О конкурсе

Международный юношеский конкурс имени П.И.Чайковского — крупнейшее в мире соревнование академической музыки для молодежи, проводящееся по специальностям: фортепиано, скрипка, виолончель.

Уникальная формула проведения конкурса в разных странах создаёт возможность для участия в нём музыкантов из разных регионов мира. Естественная связь со всемирно известным Международным конкурсом имени П.И.Чайковского, большое число участников и их высочайший исполнительский уровень, сложнейшие конкурсные программы, авторитетное международное жюри, огромный интерес публики и средств массовой информации – всё это позволяет считать его самым престижным международным музыкальным конкурсом для юных музыкантов. Основная цель конкурса — образовательная.

С помощью педагогов юные музыканты осваивают сложную конкурсную программу, что позволяет заложить фундамент профессионального мастерства. Благодаря конкурсу талантливая молодежь получает возможность представить свое исполнительское искусство широкой аудитории. Около 1.200 юных музыкантов из 37 стран мира приняли участие в семи предыдущих конкурсах, а в предварительных прослушиваниях участвовало свыше 3.000+ молодых музыкантов.

Прослушивания конкурса за эти годы посетило более 80.000 человек, которые смогли познакомиться с интерпретацией исполняемых участниками произведений, услышать мнение авторитетных музыкантов и критиков. Об образовательном характере конкурса говорит и учреждение специальных премий лучшим педагогам, включение в программу выставок, лекций, семинаров, мастер-классов ведущих исполнителей и преподавателей.

  • Конкурс проводится с 1992 года.

  • Более 1.200 участников из 37 стран.

  • Проводился в 6 странах мира.
  • Более 80.000 зрителей.

  • Более 1.500.000 зрителей онлайн

ГОД ГОРОД СТРАНА
1992 Москва RU
1995 Сендай JP
1997 Санкт-Петербург RU
2002 Сямынь CN
2004 Курасики JP
2009 Сувон KR
2012 Монтрё-Веве CH
2014 Москва RU
2015 Новосибирск RU
2017 Нур-Султан KZ
2022 Чэнду-Москва CN
RU